Skip to content

Combat strategy on the wiki

I think this belongs here instead of the combat forum, but I could be wrong.

The wiki is great for providing a preview of what a class entails and what to expect to from it. Yes, the main site has this information, but the wiki presents it already digested down and easy to understand to a complete noob.

Can we keep building on this awesome resource? Simple PvE strategies like (remember FITNESS, BARKSKIN, WEATHERING, your main attack is .

Simple PvP combos too, though obviously that one would be little more than a very simple guideline. Eg break both legs, and use backbreaker throw whenever you can.

A few classes have most of this info fleshed out already. It's a great resource for newcomers. All of this can eventually be learned from reading all your AB class skills, but this would help throttle the info overload. I think it's easy for veteran players to forget how incredibly overwhelming everything can be for newbies, and this kind of resource really helps out.

Comments

• If we're very, very lucky, a few of the players who have documented this information will organize and share some of it.  At the very least, Imperian players so far seem willing to share information on mechanics and statistics fairly readily (assuming they have it).  
  • edited June 2014

Generally speaking, everybody who knows enough about combat to write something like this doesn't care enough about the wiki to actually do so.

EDIT: The exception would have probably been Treeonis, who is no more.

"On the battlefield I am a god. I love war. The steel, the smell, the corpses. I wish there were more. On the first day I drove the Northmen back alone at the ford. Alone! On the second I carried the bridge! Me! Yesterday I climbed the Heroes! I love war! I… I wish it wasn’t over."