Skip to content

16 Years of Iron Realms!

Comments

• MathiausMathiaus Pennsylvania
    Iluv said:
    I was nine years old and living in California, watching reboot and the starship troopers cartoon and playing handball (wallball) and game gear while children in Japan were hospitalized for seizures while watching Pokemon.

Oh Porygon episode....
  • VivianneVivianne Atlanta, GA
    Vivianne said:
    I was 18 and graduated High school 16 years ago, May 1997 in a small town called Winchester, TN where Dinah Shore was born.

Oh, I almost forgot about FF7...I stayed up two days straight playing that the very first day it came out.

• I feel old.

16 years ago. was 20, married, child one was here, child two was on the way, and was in the midst of writing my first fantasy novel. Was just starting to get into muds around that time, Strange I only started playing IRE this year after being away from muds for 6 years.
  • I was 12 and had recently discovered the internet as a place where a treasure trove of bookworms, geeks, and the 1990's equivalent of the Browncoat existed.
  • IniarIniar Australia
    edited September 2013
    Lytharose said:
    I feel old.

16 years ago. was 20, married, child one was here, child two was on the way, and was in the midst of writing my first fantasy novel. Was just starting to get into muds around that time, Strange I only started playing IRE this year after being away from muds for 6 years.
    What did you write? Can we read it?

E: The average age so far is approx 10.3 + 16. The mode is 9 + 16.
    wit beyond measure is a Sidhe's greatest treasure