Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Announce post #4050: Server transition

AutoposterAutoposter Member, Bot Posts: 15
edited May 25 in Imperial News
5/25/2021 at 17:09
Skuf
Everyone
Server transition

A message from Jeremy:

Our ISP is moving locations and has asked to move our servers to their new building.

We are taking this opportunity to get new, faster servers. Huzzah!

The transition to the new servers will happen around 2AM PST, Thursday, May 27th. That is 5AM EST and 9AM GMT. That time is not set in stone, as there are a lot of moving parts, but you will get messages in the games before we start. We should not be down very long, but we are planning for about 2 hours of downtime in case something wild happens.

In the meantime, the new machines are already running and you can help test for any major issues. Feel free to login and do whatever the heck you want in these temporary games. You can only connect via Mudlet or another MUD client. Nexus will not work. Just use the URL new.imperian.com and port 23. You can connect to any of the Iron Realms games, just change the game name in the URL.

If you run into any unusual connection issues or other problems, please email all information to [email protected]

Thank you!


Penned by my hand on the 21st of Vita, in the year 252 AM.
Sign In or Register to comment.