Skip to content

What happened to roleplay?

I remember that when I started playing Imperian It was all about the lore, the history of the realm and the way my character resonated with the guild’s and city’s principles. OOC Talk was reserved to ring channels or tells and anything said could OOC-ly could not have IC consequences. I just logged in after some time and I just want to know, that the hell happened Imperian? Where did we go wrong? 

(Excuse the quality of the screenshots. I was on the mobile)

Granted, I did drop the F bomb but seriously?

Edited to remove a screenshot that violated language rules - Eoghan
"One mind, any weapon."

Comments

• Hi there.

Roleplay is alive and well, though generally isolated to smaller groups. I haven’t seen much RP on a large scale in a while, though for the most part everyone prefaces OOC speak with // or (). 

It sounds like your contention is with mechanical speak inside IC channels. That could probably be addressed with a polite tell, instead of a public forum post. 
  • I'd support anything to improve storyline, immersion, and purpose. Except policing the current arbitrary circle dogma. Magick is not understandable by normal logic? That dog won't hunt.

• edited November 2019
    *cough* join the Axioun no ooc from us. Although we don't really need shit starters. But this does seem like another instance of junk making the concept of an Anti-magick circle pointless. Magick really isn't understandable by normal logic, without knowing about diachemwhatever of which my character has never had a single instance of the word read or spoken. It's probably more out of character that I don't try and burn anyway running around with an artifact I don't understand. Or more aptly the guards and simple people of the city.

• There was that time when my character thought tattoos were Magick.  :D
    Show me a hero and I will write you a tragedy.
  • edited November 2019
    Ryse said: