Skip to content

New Profession: Engineer

2»

Comments

• Lartus said:
    So what happens if you fire a bomb in a cave? Does it turn into a cave-in and kill everyone in the room?
    Are you suggesting an insta kill that targets everyone in the room? Including yourself? Make it happen!
    You say, "Oh crap."
    You say, "My bottle is empty."
    Jeremy raises an eyebrow questioningly.
    Jeremy slaps you on the cheek.
  • Is there any update on this?  Been interested in this since I started playing again.
  • We're still working on some design for it, but it's progressing well! We hope to give a good update with fleshed out AB info Soon(tm).
    Like what we're doing? Why not take a second to vote? Vote for Imperian at http://www.imperian.com/vote
  • LaekaLaeka Houston
    can't wait to see what it's gonna look like!
  • You currently possess 5281 Lessons,

• Getting closer. Hopefully it will be a little different.

• Gjarrus said:
    You currently possess 5281 Lessons,

You currently possess 5243 Lessons,

I see I'm not the only one...

• edited June 2017
    Will gyrocopters/engineered pets be of use sole for combat?(( I hope for bashing opportunities too! ))  Or will they be possible to have periodic actions to enhance the gun-fighting done by the engineer?  Gyros with portable flamethrowers?  Saw-blade spinning mechano threshers in a mobs face?  Mechanical walking bombs for distractions?  Will engineers be reloading guns with multiple ammo types using reactive chemicals....Like coating someone in oil before using a special shot to set on fire?   ALSO before I forget....Will there be the possibility of manipulating room environments through the use of resources found in varied environs?  (( turrets made from the very trees found in the forest?   Glass bombs from the desert?  Portable avalanche in wintry/tundra environs?)) 
  • So hows the new profession coming along? @Eoghan @Jeremy Saunders