Skip to content

Just some newbie questions about outrider.

Sorry if this post is in the wrong area, or just an unwanted post in general but I'm kind of at a small loss.

First off I'd not mind if someone was able to sit down with me and discuss the nuances of the class, the game, or any other helpful tips in general.

I chose Outrider, in Antioch, as a Lycaean. As a side note please don't attempt to dissuade me of my choice. I'd like to roll with it without any snide remarks.

I'm new to Imperian, not new to IRE, so basic understanding and knowledge of the way the game works is easy for me if you need to speak on mud terms.

So the basic of my issue is I have no idea what anything does for the most part. I've been bash grinding (I'm sure people have been sniggering at me dying alot lately which is whatever. I test what I can fight and can't, happens. No loss no gain) but in the end I'm not even sure if I'm doing that effectively. I don't understand all my skills, I don't understand the usage of encampments. I don't know what does and doesn't boost things, or what to use or not to use as defenses for being alone for now.

I of course would like to learn how to bash (just to max level) properly before moving into pvp but I suppose some basic knowledge there could not overly hurt.

The problem I'm running into is that it may be just the time of year, or perhaps the state of the game...but most people around me are usually afk all the time or just not there at all. There's little to no helpfiles within the guilds or city that covers basic knowledge, and unless I missed something the newbie tutorial literally rolled from walking around into killing stuff and that's it.

Soooo once again any and all knowledge for someone completely new to Imperian who is eager to learn the world...would be appreciated.

Thank you in advance, please don't hate me for being curious :(

Comments

• As a note as to what I'm currently working with skill/arti wise