Skip to content

Nexus Scripting

Hi,

I'm very new to scripting. 

I use nexus as a system - because I switch computers 3-4 times a day and it is the only client that offers portability. 

So,  I was wondering if there is a way to:

1) Put up defenses at the start (is there a 'on login' command?
2) Compare defenses against a list and put up whatever is missing?
3) Basic tips on how to create an affliction tracker

Not sure if there are ways to do this.

Thank you. Any help will be appreciated. 

Comments

• RazahkRazahk California
    Ohm said:
    Hi,

I'm very new to scripting. 

I use nexus as a system - because I switch computers 3-4 times a day and it is the only client that offers portability. 

So,  I was wondering if there is a way to:

1) Put up defenses at the start (is there a 'on login' command?
    2) Compare defenses against a list and put up whatever is missing?
    3) Basic tips on how to create an affliction tracker

Not sure if there are ways to do this.

Thank you. Any help will be appreciated. 

I can't help you with 2 and 3, but for number 1 the function onLoad will do for you what you want.

To give you an example, I have a pair of armguards so at start I have:

send_command("tap armguards");
    send_command("autocuring on");

You could set up something similar there for your defenses
  • Create an array or variable set for your defences. The quick and dirty way to do it is simply to set variables like "weathering = 0" for no defence and "weather = 1" for defence.

Then, trigger "Password correct. Welcome to Imperian." to set all defence variables to 0, and bring up defences. From there, trigger the defence lines-- For instance, "A curseward has been established around your person" to set variable curseward to 1.