Skip to content

The Voices of Imperian

edited February 2013 in General Discussion
In a world without sound, how do you imagine your character speaks? What do you think other characters would sound like?

I imagine Abigail speaking with a South Wales accent for example.

Comments

• I have been playing this game since 2003, and never once tried to imagine how my character sounds.
  • edited February 2013
    I like to think that all Kohdons sound like Wrex (or Grunt) and orcs like the Warhammer ones.

• Bathan was designed to basically just be like Ba'gamnan from FFXII. He rasps when he speaks, but there was no convenient way to convey that for the longest time. He has the ToA staff which allows for custom emotes, so he has a unique rasping laugh.
    ‘Least I won’t have to carry it no more. You see how bloody heavy it is?’

‘Every sword’s a weight to carry. Men don’t see that when they pick ’em up. But they get heavier with time.”
  • edited February 2013
    Bathan said:
    youtube
    Off-topic: this is actually the first time I've ever seen any Final Fantasy game past 8. Is it really all 'cutscene' or 'watch characters flail around on an abstract background'?
  • edited February 2013
    Abigail said:
    I like to think that all Kohdons sound like Wrex (or Grunt) and orcs like the Warhammer ones.
    Ragnar does not sound like either of them. He sounds like Todd from Stargate Atlantis.

• Abigail said:
    Bathan said:
    youtube
    Off-topic: this is actually the first time I've ever seen any Final Fantasy game past 8. Is it really all 'cutscene' or 'watch characters flail around on an abstract background'?