Skip to content

Improving Imperian

Comments

• PellerinPellerin Eastern USA
    As to the Knight thread, I post sparingly and tend to agree with Septus. There is a good base there, it just needs some love/tweaking to actually do what it is attempting to do. I was Templar and to say that they need Flares or something like it though I think may be wrong, I did well at it and it was because of the Rites usage.  I have never used DK, but it seems most of my frustration with Templar and RG comes from not being fast enough to compete/get to a required outcome. Knights do well early but fade. A disclaimer here, I am no game mechanics guy and would defer to my betters here, but it seems that some or most of the problems Knights have 1v1 is lack of speed. I leave Groups out as there is no argument, they are good in Groups, but of late there are no Group engagements.

-Pell
  • I would really like a toggle that allows me to go back to the old queuing system. I liked when new queue commands overwrote the present one.
    (Ring): Lartus says, "I heard Theophilus once threw a grenade and killed ten people."
    (Ring): Lartus says, "Then it exploded."

(Ring): Zsetsu says, "Everyone's playing checkers, but Theophilus is playing chess."
  • @Theophilus ok:

function eqbal(cmd,new)<br>	if not new then<br>		send("queue reset all")<br>		send("queue eqbal "..cmd)<br>	else<br>		send("queue eqbal "..cmd)<br>	end<br>end

Example of using old queue eqbal:
    eqbal("kick Owyn")

Example of using new queue eqbal:
    eqbal("kick Owyn",1)
  • OwynOwyn US
    edited January 2018
    Thought: A special bashing area that gives negative experience. That's right, you have to pay to hunt there with your existing experience. Pro: the mobs have low hitpoints and there are too many of them to run out of.

Edit: They also do low damage. And don't group-aggro.
  • @Owyn, buy 20 coins like the rest of us.
    You say, "Oh crap."
    You say, "My bottle is empty."