Skip to content

New With Questions!

Hey! I just started playing, having come from another popular IRE. I've grown bored with my home mud, after too many years of play time. Here, I am hoping to find myself logging in because I am entertained, not out of habit or a feeling of investment. 

Since this is a much smaller mud, it will probably be a lot harder to find activity. What I'm looking for is an org with the highest level of activity possible here, along with members who are very involved in combat. I enjoy group pk much more so than 1v1. Which orgs are the best matches for those interests? Do you guys have a lot of raiding here? 

Comments

• IniarIniar Australia
    Antioch, Septus.
    wit beyond measure is a Sidhe's greatest treasure
  • edited September 2014
    Every org offers combat. Combat is a big thing in Imperian, especially group combat! You'll be able to jump right in with a bit of reading, teaching, and the use of autocuring.

Antimagick (Antioch, Ithaqua) and Magick (Kinsarmar, Celidon) are definitely the largest orgs right now, but good fights require people on all sides, and the flow of the game tends to favor different orgs at different times - while we're floundering a bit in population right now, Demonic (Stavenn, Khandava) was dominating the PK scene only a short time ago, largely because our professions and roleplay (historically) are very combat-centric.

Raiding is a less popular pursuit than before, largely because there are other avenues of conflict - you'll want to read about shardfalls, and obelisks eventually. Raiding does occur, but there are fewer tangible goals in the process compared to other IRE games. That's okay, though, because there are generally opportunities outside of cities and councils.