Skip to content

New and having difficulty finding my place...help?

I am new to Imperian...have been playing IRE games on and off for a long time and have most experience in Achaea, so coming from there to here is a bit jarring, to say the least. I found the grid of factions/cities/guilds on the wiki super helpful to getting the lay of the land, but I am struggling a bit in character creation as the available synopses of cities and guilds feel really...general and difficult to pin down the culture. I know a bit of trial and error is probably still going to be in order, but if anyone could offer some suggestions for where to start in terms of guild/city, I'd be tremendously grateful.

I have no interest in PvP, and really like bashing and immersive roleplay, rituals, lore, slice-of-life RP is great. I tend to play good or neutral characters, so probably no Demonic faction. I won't be able to invest as much $$, so something with a profession that I can bash well with one trans skill is good, but that's less crucial than fitting into the overall culture of the city/council and guild for me.

I'm most intrigued by the Hunters, Silvari, Bards, Animists, Dunestriders, Crusaders, Wardens. What can you tell me about them aside from what's readily available in the synopsis? Or is there another guild that might fit really well that I'm missing?

Thanks a ton :)

Comments