Skip to content

New player (kind of...)

So, I made a character a LONG time ago and I forgot about it. I even got a few credits on it, which is why it has been around forever. I may look into this game since I could use a change.

About me:

* I'm in Lusternia, so I know what an IRE is. I'm not THAT advanced there, I only got to level 85 and just stayed around that level due to laziness for grinding. I don't call myself anything close to a combatant, but I got my hands into a decent system that helps me survive there, and I got knowledge of what happens there in terms of politics and such. I may not be even close to the decent pk-ers but I'm a veteran on my own right.

* I have this strange fascination for melee characters due to the tankyness and the leeway that comes with having a lot of health. I am also quite aware that Warriors in IRE games are HEAVY on credits due to artifacts and such and thus, my fascination comes with a price and makes me always feels quite masochistic about it.

* I'm a bit familiar with what the game is about. Magick bad, anti-magick good, demons worse. Forests don't like cities, cities don't like forests. Zealotism is all the rage in some cities/councils. Magickers think that nobody gets them and that non-Demon magick is WAY cooler, but you wouldn't get it anyway. Demons are cool I guess, but I was never into that kind of stuff before, so I don't know much there.

What I want:

* I'm looking for a class that has lowest of the skills needed to function. If it's tanky enough, it will be better. I don't think I'll be able to afford multi/omni trans any time soon (read: maybe ever).